Adult beginner violinist- Violin Progress #3months #june

So I’ve been playing for approximately 3 and 1/2 months now. I feel like I’m progressing steadily. I’m learning to play with my fourth finger now. It was a bit weak at first but as I am practicing everyday I can now play it okish. I need more practice on my bow arm as I am hitting other strings when string crossing. I’m trying to learn vibrato and staccato as I’ve heard that it takes some time to get used to. 

Concerning theory I’ve got so much better at reading notes. I can now read them a good 80% of them quite easily. I don’t really how that happened though. As a result of being able to read music more easily I’ve been researching some music that I like. I’m currently trying o holy night, Sherlock’s theme, Irene’s theme, who you really are and house of rising sun.

xxx

Tip

Leave a Reply

