Violin Progress #3 April

It seems that my daily 30min practice sessions are slowly paying off. I’ve finally learnt how to play with my third finger!

 And I’ve learnt 4 songs: Claire de Fontaine, hymns to joy, love me tender and Scarboroug fair. I’m pretty at ease with Claire de Fontaine. Apart from the C in hymn to joy, I’m doing OK. For love me tender and Scarborough fair I need way more practice. There flow while I’m playing is still not as smooth as I’d want it and a bit scratchy at times.

For the theory part I’m doing some self teaching as my teacher prioritises more on practice than theory. I’ve realised how complicated music theory can be but I’m loving it at the same time I’m using the website http://www.music theory.com for that. It’s a really nice website which provides flash animations of the explanations and also provides practice sessions.

All in all I’m really loving the violin.
xxx

Tip

Leave a Reply

