I had a break from work today

After 3 weeks of constant stress and overwork, I’ve had a well deserved break today. I took a day off and went to the seaside near my home. The weather wasn’t ideal as it was really hot and humid but for me it was perfect. I got to see the beautiful waves and walk on the sand barefoot, something which I hadn’t had the time to do in a while.

I then went to have lunch at the nearest shopping mall where I had roti with broad beans and taro leaves ,and an ice cream. It was a simple and delicious lunch.

The next stop was a church which I had wanted to go to for a long time. It is one of my favourite church as the location is so serene. Unfortunately, I couldn’t enter the church itself as it was under renovation. I’m happy I got to see it though.

After my little adventure, I went back home and took a catnap. For dinner I ate one of my favourite dishes which is a butter chicken lasagna. I find it so much tastier than the regular lasagne. Basically, you replace the bolognese with butter chicken and the other ingredients are the same. If you try it, please leave a comment what you thought of this dish.

I feel so refreshed after the rest. I still feel anxious about going back to work but I’m working at it.

xxx

Tip

Leave a Reply

