Taking control of my health

feat-healthy-11.Realisation

Today when I woke up I realised that I had a pudgy belly. Usually, I just brush that fact off as when I wear my pants it usually doesn’t show. However, this morning it came to me that even though it couldn’t be seen, it wasn’t healthy to have a pudgy belly at my age given the history of diabetes and hypertension in my family.

2. The actual situation

I’m someone who walks a lot, about 30min per day. I also do yoga 1 to 2 times a weeks along with about 20min exercise per day. So I’m a pretty active person. My problem lies more into eating. I have weeks where I don’t want to eat anything and some weeks where I want to eat everything. I actually eat my lunch for my breakfast and buy another lunch for lunch.(did that make sense?) And as is usual in my country, we have pretty heavy dinner with plenty of rice or pasta. I snack quite a lot too.

3.My plan

I’ve decided to try to get healthier little by little. I want to start with breakfast and snacks as breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I’m going to try to eat my breakfast before going to work( I usually don’t because I feel sick in the car) and have a breakfast that contains nutritious ingredients while keeping me full. For snacking, I’ll get snack that taste good while being healthy and nutritious.

4.Getting started

To get started on my plan, I have done quite a haul today. I have bought bran and wheat flakes with no sugar, liquid milk(we usually have the powdered one here) as I like the taste better and it can be drank cold. This will consist of my breakfast together with a banana. For snacking, I bought a Vita biscuit packet which has 5 kinds of grain, omega 3 and low on salt, sugar and fats.

So that’s my plan for now. I’ll update you on how it’s going and the rest of my plan.

xxx

Tip

Leave a Reply

